The Bourne Legacy can’t live up to it

Yesterday I had to run our team basically on my own. Two of my colleagues had a regular day off and the third one was on a holiday. That left me the only one left to pick up the phone and answers all the questions we had to handle. So when I came home I was pretty tired and mentally exhausted. Not sure whether I wanted to stay home or head out and do something fun to clear my head and all. Though questions right?

I had started the night of reading the weekly edition the football magazine Voetbal International, I am subscribed to. After that, I turned on my Xbox360 and played some NFL 2011. I know it’s a bit of an old game, but I still love to play it. Than my brother came home, telling me he wanted to go see a movie. So I finished up my game and we just decided to go. The Bourne Legacy it became.

Well, I wouldn’t say it turned out to be a complete waste of time, but the movie was not all that good. It started of really slow, making it hard to remain focused on the movie. The storyline was a bit chaotic as well, which made it pretty tough to keep up with the story. Apart from that, they added aspects that made absolutely no sense. For example, introducing a top class killer, who later was easily defeated by the leading character. The only real action came in the end and it made up for the slow start. Still, it could not save the crappy storyline. So, overall I have to say that the movie was pretty decent and entertaining. Although, I believe this is no rightful addition to the original Jason Bourne trilogy.

Overall I have to say that the movie was pretty decent and entertaining. Although, I believe this is no rightful addition to the original Jason Bourne trilogy. Something I expect Robert Ludlum to agree with. So I did enjoy myself and it helped me to clear my head. Just what I needed in the first place.

The only minor was that I got a little sick at the end of the movie, but some fresh air cleared that up as well. Luckily, as the parking facility we parked the car, locked every entrance, except for one. This meant we had to look for the one entrance that was actually open. This caused us to see the whole centrum of The Hague before we finally found it. Felt a bit goofy, because we missed the when we entered. The most frustrating part was that you could only see the since once you walked up to entrance. Now you can guess how much fun that is after the fifth time? Then again, I can comfort myself that it will probably make up for a good story on many birthday parties and that the fact we were not the only goofs. Haha!

Leave a Reply

