A lunch date

Let’s just say that Thursday turned out to be a harassing day for me. I had a hard time getting myself out of bed and be on time for work. Just today turned out to be one of those days everything seemed to go against me. I had to disappoint a few of my good customers, because I help them out on a few problems and lots of other people we complaining. Therefore I was happy I was going to meet a friend for lunch who I had not seen in a while.

So for lunch I met up with an old colleague, who I actually consider to be more of a friend. We met up in a nice café/restaurant to grab a bite. When we still worked for the same company we got out to lunch a lot. Sharing more than just the obvious office stories of tat day. We can talk about almost anything. Though we mainly talk about our common passion, sports. Seeing her after two months was quite nice. I shared some stories on my trip to Barcelona I made last summer and was able to get the rubbish morning of my chest. She told me enthusiastically about her ideas for a company she is going to start. As I am not going to spoil what she told me, I am only going to tell you it has to do with health. I am thrilled for her that things are starting to roll and I know she will make it.

Her enthusiasm gave me energy for the rest of the day. Empowered by a good cup of coffee I bought myself on my way back to the office. When I got home I felt fairly happy, but still in need of a quiet night.

Therefore I decided to just stay home and update my iPhone to the new iOS6 operating system. Quiet simple, because iTunes does all the hard work. Except for putting your applications back in the organized way had them before the update. So after I took a bath and finished reading a book from Harlan Coben (Back Spin), I was up for that task. I am not going to lie, it took me more time that I anticipated and it annoyed me a bit. Although, it is possible it has something to do with my synchronization options. Then again, seeing some new cool features and a slight change in the design, made it all well worth it. Apple once more did a great job, making sure the iPhone performs even better. Despite the small errors they were unable to cut out before the release.

Leave a Reply

