Stupid cold

Those who read my blog updates regularly, will have found out that I am kind a struggling with my health. My throat has been sore for the past two weeks and since this week I developed a nasty cough as well. It seems like I have caught a cold, but I refuse to give in to it. I just don’t want to lay down and pretend to be sick. It’s not as bad as all that, though it is messing with my day to daily stuff right now. Especially, last night.

Last night I went out to play football. It had been more than a week ago since I trained for the last time. Since I felt better, I thought it would be a good time to get back on the field and back in shape. As it turned out, this was a complete lack of good judgment from my side. After the warming up I felt my legs were tired already, my nose started to run again and my throat went sore. Whilst the training continued I felt worse and worse. My cough came back, I couldn’t take a full sprint and I lost some concentration. After an hour and some more minutes I came to the point where I just had to throw the towel and stop. My body just hurt too much.

When it comes to catching a cold and such, I get moody. I hate it when a cold or something stops me in doing the things I love so much. Moreover as I don’t feel sick at all. It’s just that my body is drenched from its energy and that slows me down. Kind a frustrating. It kind forces me to stay in a couple of nights (as I am not going to skip work for it) and that makes me restless. Though, I could use some nights in just to catch up with my blogging, reading blogs and watching all television shows I missed lately. You know, like having a night on the couch and all. Just a Comfortable, warm night on my couch t with a good movie on. Then again, what’s the fun in that when you’re all alone?

Therefore I would like to ask and the following as sincerely as possible. ‘Dear cold, could you please go away and never come back? The two of us will never be friends. Thank you already.’

Leave a Reply

