A slow weekend

The past weekend had been a quiet and slow one to be honest with you all. The week had been just a little too busy for my liking and therefore I could use some rest. Apart from that, I just needed to slow down due to a knee injury as well. The type that heals best when you tend to give it just a bit more rest. Therefore today will be a short summary of the few things I did over the past three days. Hope you all like it.

I started my Friday night of pretty regularly, with a game of football. I looked forward to it, because it was only the second game we played on Friday night. Sadly, I had to be substituted before half time as the result of my knee. I sagged through my knee twice and it started to hurt. So I decided to call it a day and hope it would be better by the time it would be Sunday. Though I already knew better at that time really. Luckily, my day got better when I got to party a little with two friends afterward We danced a little, chatted with some girls we met and had a couple of drinks. It put a good end to a night that had been somewhat disappointing.

As a result of my acking knee and a lot of friends being out of town, I did nothing but watch football. First I watched Dortmund vs Schalke 04, later I watched Manchester City take on Swansea City and later I saw Real Madrid beat Real MallorcaNot that it was much of a punishment, because there were so many good games on. Though I did went to town for a moment. With the new iPad about to come, there were several offers. Since I wanted one for a long time, I went to check them out with my brother, to come home with one, obviously. After all the football, I went to bed and watched two episodes of Dexter before going to sleep.

As a result of my acking knee and a lot of friends being out of town, I did nothing but watch football. First I watched Dortmund vs Schalke 04, later I watched Manchester City take on Swansea City and later I saw Real Madrid beat Real MallorcaNot that it was much of a punishment, because there were so many good games on. Though I did went to town for a moment. With the new iPad about to come, there were several offers. Since I wanted one for a long time, I went to check them out with my brother, to come home with one, obviously. After all the football, I went to bed and watched two episodes of Dexter before going to sleep.

Leave a Reply

